WRCPPCMDIBADCWDCC

DOI for 'CMIP6.RFMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-LR.piClim-4xCO2'

doi:10.22033/ESGF/CMIP6.6659

Name
CMIP6.RFMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-LR.piClim-4xCO2
Abstract
Coupled Model Intercomparison Project Phase 6 (CMIP6) datasets.
These data include all datasets published for 'CMIP6.RFMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-LR.piClim-4xCO2' with the full Data Reference Syntax following the template 'mip_era.activity_id.institution_id.source_id.experiment_id.member_id.table_id.variable_id.grid_label.version'.

The MPI-ESM1.2-LR climate model, released in 2017, includes the following components:
aerosol: none, prescribed MACv2-SP, atmos: ECHAM6.3 (spectral T63; 192 x 96 longitude/latitude; 47 levels; top level 0.01 hPa), land: JSBACH3.20, landIce: none/prescribed, ocean: MPIOM1.63 (bipolar GR1.5, approximately 1.5deg; 256 x 220 longitude/latitude; 40 levels; top grid cell 0-12 m), ocnBgchem: HAMOCC6, seaIce: unnamed (thermodynamic (Semtner zero-layer) dynamic (Hibler 79) sea ice model).
The model was run by the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg 20146, Germany (MPI-M) in native nominal resolutions: aerosol: 250 km, atmos: 250 km, land: 250 km, landIce: none, ocean: 250 km, ocnBgchem: 250 km, seaIce: 250 km.

Project: These data have been generated as part of the internationally-coordinated Coupled Model Intercomparison Project Phase 6 (CMIP6; see also GMD Special Issue: http://www.geosci-model-dev.net/special_issue590.html). The simulation data provides a basis for climate research designed to answer fundamental science questions and serves as resource for authors of the Sixth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC-AR6).

CMIP6 is a project coordinated by the Working Group on Coupled Modelling (WGCM) as part of the World Climate Research Programme (WCRP). Phase 6 builds on previous phases executed under the leadership of the Program for Climate Model Diagnosis and Intercomparison (PCMDI) and relies on the Earth System Grid Federation (ESGF) and the Centre for Environmental Data Analysis (CEDA) along with numerous related activities for implementation. The original data is hosted and partially replicated on a federated collection of data nodes, and most of the data relied on by the IPCC is being archived for long-term preservation at the IPCC Data Distribution Centre (IPCC DDC) hosted by the German Climate Computing Center (DKRZ).

The project includes simulations from about 120 global climate models and around 45 institutions and organizations worldwide. - Project website: https://pcmdi.llnl.gov/CMIP6.
Subjects
CMIP6.RFMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-LR.piClim-4xCO2 (DRS: http://github.com/WCRP-CMIP/CMIP6_CVs)
CMIP6
climate
Rights
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0)
License
CMIP6 model data is evolving, new versions are added when datasets are changed or additions are made. Cite this data collection according to the Data Citation Guidelines (http://bit.ly/2gBCuqM) and be sure to include the version number (e.g. v20210101). Individuals using the data must abide by terms of use for CMIP6 data (https://pcmdi.llnl.gov/CMIP6/TermsOfUse). The original license restrictions on these datasets were recorded as global attributes in the data files, but these may have been subsequently updated. - Here is the history of licenses governing these datasets: 2019-07-10: initially published under CC BY-SA 4.0; 2022-06-16: relaxed to CC BY 4.0
Contacts
Fiedler, Stephanie
 stephanie.fiedler@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Stevens, Bjorn
 bjorn.stevens@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Wieners, Karl-Hermann
 Karl-Hermann.Wieners@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Giorgetta, Marco
 marco.giorgetta@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Reick, Christian
 christian.reick@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Jungclaus, Johann
 johann.jungclaus@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Esch, Monika
 monika.esch@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Bittner, Matthias
 matthias.bittner@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Legutke, Stephanie
 legutke@nulldkrz.de

Schupfner, Martin
 schupfner@nulldkrz.de

Wachsmann, Fabian
 wachsmann@nulldkrz.de

Gayler, Veronika
 veronika.gayler@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Haak, Helmuth
 helmuth.haak@nullmpimet.mpg.de

de Vrese, Philipp
 philipp.de-vrese@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Lorenz, Stephan
 stephan.lorenz@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Raddatz, Thomas
 thomas.raddatz@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Mauritsen, Thorsten
 thorsten.mauritsen@nullmpimet.mpg.de

von Storch, Jin-Song
 jin-song.von.storch@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Mikolajewicz, Uwe
 uwe.mikolajewicz@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Behrens, Jörg
 behrens@nulldkrz.de

Brovkin, Victor
 victor.brovkin@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Claussen, Martin
 martin.claussen@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Crueger, Traute
 traute.crueger@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Fast, Irina
 fast@nulldkrz.de

Hagemann, Stefan
 stefan.hagemann@nullhereon.de

Hohenegger, Cathy
 cathy.hohenegger@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Jahns, Thomas
Kloster, Silvia
 silvia.kloster@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Kinne, Stefan
 stefan.kinne@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Lasslop, Gitta
 gitta.lasslop@nullsenckenberg.de

Kornblueh, Luis
 luis.kornblueh@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Marotzke, Jochem
 jochem.marotzke@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Matei, Daniela
 daniela.matei@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Meraner, Katharina
 katharina.meraner@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Modali, Kameswarrao
 kameswarrao.modali@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Müller, Wolfgang
 wolfgang.mueller@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Nabel, Julia
 julia.nabel@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Notz, Dirk
 dirk.notz@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten
 peters@nulldkrz.de

Pincus, Robert
 Robert.Pincus@nullcolorado.edu

Pohlmann, Holger
 holger.pohlmann@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Pongratz, Julia
 julia.pongratz@nullgeographie.uni-muenchen.de

Rast, Sebastian
 sebastian.rast@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Schmidt, Hauke
 hauke.schmidt@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Schnur, Reiner
 reiner.schnur@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Schulzweida, Uwe
 uwe.schulzweida@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Six, Katharina
 katharina.six@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Voigt, Aiko
 aiko.voigt@nullkit.edu

Roeckner, Erich
 erich.roeckner@nullmpimet.mpg.de
Cite as
Fiedler, Stephanie; Stevens, Bjorn; Wieners, Karl-Hermann; Giorgetta, Marco; Reick, Christian; Jungclaus, Johann; Esch, Monika; Bittner, Matthias; Legutke, Stephanie; Schupfner, Martin; Wachsmann, Fabian; Gayler, Veronika; Haak, Helmuth; de Vrese, Philipp; Lorenz, Stephan; Raddatz, Thomas; Mauritsen, Thorsten; von Storch, Jin-Song; Mikolajewicz, Uwe; Behrens, Jörg; Brovkin, Victor; Claussen, Martin; Crueger, Traute; Fast, Irina; Hagemann, Stefan; Hohenegger, Cathy; Jahns, Thomas; Kloster, Silvia; Kinne, Stefan; Lasslop, Gitta; Kornblueh, Luis; Marotzke, Jochem; Matei, Daniela; Meraner, Katharina; Modali, Kameswarrao; Müller, Wolfgang; Nabel, Julia; Notz, Dirk; Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten; Pincus, Robert; Pohlmann, Holger; Pongratz, Julia; Rast, Sebastian; Schmidt, Hauke; Schnur, Reiner; Schulzweida, Uwe; Six, Katharina; Voigt, Aiko; Roeckner, Erich (2019). MPI-M MPI-ESM1.2-LR model output prepared for CMIP6 RFMIP piClim-4xCO2. Version YYYYMMDD[1].Earth System Grid Federation. https://doi.org/10.22033/ESGF/CMIP6.6659

BibTeX RIS
[1] Please use the latest dataset version or if not available the latest data download date as version in your data citation.

Data Access

http://esgf-data.dkrz.de/search/cmip6-dkrz/?mip_era=CMIP6&activity_id=RFMIP&institution_id=MPI-M&source_id=MPI-ESM1-2-LR&experiment_id=piClim-4xCO2
http://esgf-node.llnl.gov/search/cmip6/?mip_era=CMIP6&activity_id=RFMIP&institution_id=MPI-M&source_id=MPI-ESM1-2-LR&experiment_id=piClim-4xCO2

Related Data

MPI-M MPIESM1.2-LR model output prepared for CMIP6 RFMIP
Show

Metadata Export

XMLJSON
#NamePIDAffiliation
1Fiedler, Stephanie 0000-0001-8898-9949Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
2Stevens, Bjorn 0000-0003-3795-0475Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
3Wieners, Karl-Hermann 0000-0003-3797-7694Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
4Giorgetta, Marco-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
5Reick, Christian-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
6Jungclaus, Johann 0000-0002-3849-4339Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
7Esch, Monika-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
8Bittner, Matthias 0000-0002-7368-9764Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
9Legutke, Stephanie-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum (DM)
10Schupfner, Martin 0000-0001-8075-589XDeutsches Klimarechenzentrum (DM)
11Wachsmann, Fabian-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
12Gayler, Veronika-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
13Haak, Helmuth 0000-0002-9883-5086Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
14de Vrese, Philipp-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
15Lorenz, Stephan-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie (MD)
16Raddatz, Thomas-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
17Mauritsen, Thorsten 0000-0003-1418-4077Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
18von Storch, Jin-Song 0000-0002-2308-6834Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
19Mikolajewicz, Uwe-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
20Behrens, Jörg-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
21Brovkin, Victor 0000-0001-6420-3198Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
22Claussen, Martin-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
23Crueger, Traute-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
24Fast, Irina-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
25Hagemann, Stefan 0000-0001-5444-2945Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Institut für Küstensysteme - Analyse & Modellierung
26Hohenegger, Cathy-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
27Jahns, Thomas-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
28Kloster, Silvia-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
29Kinne, Stefan-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
30Lasslop, Gitta 0000-0001-9939-1459Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Institue (BiK-F)
31Kornblueh, Luis-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
32Marotzke, Jochem 0000-0001-9857-9900Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
33Matei, Daniela 0000-0002-3735-8802Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
34Meraner, Katharina-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
35Modali, Kameswarrao-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
36Müller, Wolfgang-Deutscher Wetterdienst
37Nabel, Julia-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
38Notz, Dirk 0000-0003-0365-5654Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
39Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten 0000-0003-0158-2957Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum GmbH
40Pincus, Robert 0000-0002-0016-3470University of Colorado
41Pohlmann, Holger 0000-0003-1264-0024Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
42Pongratz, Julia 0000-0003-0372-3960Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
43Rast, Sebastian-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
44Schmidt, Hauke-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
45Schnur, Reiner-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
46Schulzweida, Uwe-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
47Six, Katharina-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
48Voigt, Aiko-Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
49Roeckner, Erich-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie