WRCPPCMDIBADCWDCC

DOI for 'CMIP6.HighResMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-XR'

doi:10.22033/ESGF/CMIP6.10290

Name
CMIP6.HighResMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-XR
Abstract
Coupled Model Intercomparison Project Phase 6 (CMIP6) datasets.
These data include all datasets published for 'CMIP6.HighResMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-XR' with the full Data Reference Syntax following the template 'mip_era.activity_id.institution_id.source_id.experiment_id.member_id.table_id.variable_id.grid_label.version'.

The MPI-ESM1.2-XR climate model, released in 2017, includes the following components:
aerosol: none, prescribed MACv2-SP, atmos: ECHAM6.3 (spectral T255; 768 x 384 longitude/latitude; 95 levels; top level 0.01 hPa), land: JSBACH3.20, landIce: none/prescribed, ocean: MPIOM1.63 (tripolar TP04, approximately 0.4deg; 802 x 404 longitude/latitude; 40 levels; top grid cell 0-12 m), ocnBgchem: HAMOCC6, seaIce: unnamed (thermodynamic (Semtner zero-layer) dynamic (Hibler 79) sea ice model).
The model was run by the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg 20146, Germany (MPI-M) in native nominal resolutions: aerosol: 50 km, atmos: 50 km, land: 50 km, landIce: none, ocean: 50 km, ocnBgchem: 50 km, seaIce: 50 km.

Project: These data have been generated as part of the internationally-coordinated Coupled Model Intercomparison Project Phase 6 (CMIP6; see also GMD Special Issue: http://www.geosci-model-dev.net/special_issue590.html). The simulation data provides a basis for climate research designed to answer fundamental science questions and serves as resource for authors of the Sixth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC-AR6).

CMIP6 is a project coordinated by the Working Group on Coupled Modelling (WGCM) as part of the World Climate Research Programme (WCRP). Phase 6 builds on previous phases executed under the leadership of the Program for Climate Model Diagnosis and Intercomparison (PCMDI) and relies on the Earth System Grid Federation (ESGF) and the Centre for Environmental Data Analysis (CEDA) along with numerous related activities for implementation. The original data is hosted and partially replicated on a federated collection of data nodes, and most of the data relied on by the IPCC is being archived for long-term preservation at the IPCC Data Distribution Centre (IPCC DDC) hosted by the German Climate Computing Center (DKRZ).

The project includes simulations from about 120 global climate models and around 45 institutions and organizations worldwide. - Project website: https://pcmdi.llnl.gov/CMIP6.
Subjects
CMIP6.HighResMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-XR (DRS: http://github.com/WCRP-CMIP/CMIP6_CVs)
CMIP6
climate
Rights
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0)
License
CMIP6 model data is evolving, new versions are added when datasets are changed or additions are made. Cite this data collection according to the Data Citation Guidelines (http://bit.ly/2gBCuqM) and be sure to include the version number (e.g. v20210101). Individuals using the data must abide by terms of use for CMIP6 data (https://pcmdi.llnl.gov/CMIP6/TermsOfUse). The original license restrictions on these datasets were recorded as global attributes in the data files, but these may have been subsequently updated. - Here is the history of licenses governing these datasets: 2017-10-03: initially published under CC BY-SA 4.0; 2022-06-16: relaxed to CC BY 4.0
Contacts
von Storch, Jin-Song (
 jin-song.von.storch@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Putrasahan, Dian (
 dian.putrasahan@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Lohmann, Katja (
 katja.lohmann@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Gutjahr, Oliver (
 oliver.gutjahr@nulluni-hamburg.de
)

Jungclaus, Johann (
 johann.jungclaus@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Bittner, Matthias (
 matthias.bittner@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Haak, Helmuth (
 helmuth.haak@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Wieners, Karl-Hermann (
 Karl-Hermann.Wieners@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Giorgetta, Marco (
 marco.giorgetta@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Reick, Christian (
 christian.reick@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Esch, Monika (
 monika.esch@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Gayler, Veronika (
 veronika.gayler@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

de Vrese, Philipp (
 philipp.de-vrese@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Raddatz, Thomas (
 thomas.raddatz@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Mauritsen, Thorsten (
 thorsten.mauritsen@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Behrens, Jörg (
 behrens@nulldkrz.de
)

Brovkin, Victor (
 victor.brovkin@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Claussen, Martin (
 martin.claussen@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Crueger, Traute (
 traute.crueger@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Fast, Irina (
 fast@nulldkrz.de
)

Fiedler, Stephanie (
 stephanie.fiedler@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Hagemann, Stefan (
 stefan.hagemann@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Hohenegger, Cathy (
 cathy.hohenegger@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Jahns, Thomas ()
Kloster, Silvia (
 silvia.kloster@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Kinne, Stefan (
 stefan.kinne@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Lasslop, Gitta (
 gitta.lasslop@nullsenckenberg.de
)

Kornblueh, Luis (
 luis.kornblueh@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Marotzke, Jochem (
 jochem.marotzke@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Matei, Daniela (
 daniela.matei@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Meraner, Katharina (
 katharina.meraner@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Mikolajewicz, Uwe (
 uwe.mikolajewicz@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Modali, Kameswarrao (
 kameswarrao.modali@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Müller, Wolfgang (
 wolfgang.mueller@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Nabel, Julia (
 julia.nabel@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Notz, Dirk (
 dirk.notz@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten (
 peters@nulldkrz.de
)

Pincus, Robert (
 Robert.Pincus@nullcolorado.edu
)

Pohlmann, Holger (
 holger.pohlmann@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Pongratz, Julia (
 julia.pongratz@nullgeographie.uni-muenchen.de
)

Rast, Sebastian (
 sebastian.rast@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Schmidt, Hauke (
 hauke.schmidt@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Schnur, Reiner (
 reiner.schnur@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Schulzweida, Uwe (
 uwe.schulzweida@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Six, Katharina (
 katharina.six@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Stevens, Bjorn (
 bjorn.stevens@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)

Voigt, Aiko (
 aiko.voigt@nullkit.edu
)

Roeckner, Erich (
 erich.roeckner@nullmpimet.mpg.de
)
Cite as
von Storch, Jin-Song; Putrasahan, Dian; Lohmann, Katja; Gutjahr, Oliver; Jungclaus, Johann; Bittner, Matthias; Haak, Helmuth; Wieners, Karl-Hermann; Giorgetta, Marco; Reick, Christian; Esch, Monika; Gayler, Veronika; de Vrese, Philipp; Raddatz, Thomas; Mauritsen, Thorsten; Behrens, Jörg; Brovkin, Victor; Claussen, Martin; Crueger, Traute; Fast, Irina; Fiedler, Stephanie; Hagemann, Stefan; Hohenegger, Cathy; Jahns, Thomas; Kloster, Silvia; Kinne, Stefan; Lasslop, Gitta; Kornblueh, Luis; Marotzke, Jochem; Matei, Daniela; Meraner, Katharina; Mikolajewicz, Uwe; Modali, Kameswarrao; Müller, Wolfgang; Nabel, Julia; Notz, Dirk; Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten; Pincus, Robert; Pohlmann, Holger; Pongratz, Julia; Rast, Sebastian; Schmidt, Hauke; Schnur, Reiner; Schulzweida, Uwe; Six, Katharina; Stevens, Bjorn; Voigt, Aiko; Roeckner, Erich (2017). MPI-M MPI-ESM1.2-XR model output prepared for CMIP6 HighResMIP. Version YYYYMMDD[1].Earth System Grid Federation. https://doi.org/10.22033/ESGF/CMIP6.10290

BibTeX RIS
[1] Please use the latest dataset version or if not available the latest data download date as version in your data citation.

Data Access

http://esgf-data.dkrz.de/search/cmip6-dkrz/?mip_era=CMIP6&activity_id=HighResMIP&institution_id=MPI-M&source_id=MPI-ESM1-2-XR
http://esgf-node.llnl.gov/search/cmip6/?mip_era=CMIP6&activity_id=HighResMIP&institution_id=MPI-M&source_id=MPI-ESM1-2-XR

Related Data

MPI-M MPI-ESM1.2-XR model output prepared for CMIP6 HighResMIP control-1950
Show

Metadata Export

XMLJSON
#NamePIDAffiliation
1von Storch, Jin-Song-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
2Putrasahan, Dian 0000-0002-6485-5601Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
3Lohmann, Katja-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
4Gutjahr, Oliver 0000-0002-3116-8071University of Hamburg (IfM)
5Jungclaus, Johann 0000-0002-3849-4339Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
6Bittner, Matthias 0000-0002-7368-9764Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
7Haak, Helmuth-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
8Wieners, Karl-Hermann-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
9Giorgetta, Marco-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
10Reick, Christian-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
11Esch, Monika-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
12Gayler, Veronika-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
13de Vrese, Philipp-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
14Raddatz, Thomas-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
15Mauritsen, Thorsten 0000-0003-1418-4077Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
16Behrens, Jörg-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
17Brovkin, Victor 0000-0001-6420-3198Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
18Claussen, Martin-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
19Crueger, Traute-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
20Fast, Irina-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
21Fiedler, Stephanie 0000-0001-8898-9949Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
22Hagemann, Stefan-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
23Hohenegger, Cathy-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
24Jahns, Thomas-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
25Kloster, Silvia-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
26Kinne, Stefan-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
27Lasslop, Gitta 0000-0001-9939-1459Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Institue (BiK-F)
28Kornblueh, Luis-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
29Marotzke, Jochem-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
30Matei, Daniela 0000-0002-3735-8802Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
31Meraner, Katharina-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
32Mikolajewicz, Uwe-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
33Modali, Kameswarrao-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
34Müller, Wolfgang-Deutscher Wetterdienst
35Nabel, Julia-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
36Notz, Dirk 0000-0003-0365-5654Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
37Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten 0000-0003-0158-2957Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum GmbH
38Pincus, Robert 0000-0002-0016-3470University of Colorado
39Pohlmann, Holger 0000-0003-1264-0024Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
40Pongratz, Julia 0000-0003-0372-3960Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
41Rast, Sebastian-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
42Schmidt, Hauke-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
43Schnur, Reiner-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
44Schulzweida, Uwe-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
45Six, Katharina-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
46Stevens, Bjorn 0000-0003-3795-0475Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
47Voigt, Aiko-Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
48Roeckner, Erich-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
References  Max Planck Institute Earth System Model (MPI-ESM1.2) for the High-Resolution Model Intercomparison Project (HighResMIP). Gutjahr, Oliver; Putrasahan, Dian; Lohmann, Katja; Jungclaus, Johann H.; von Storch, Jin-Song; Brüggemann, Nils; Haak, Helmuth; Stössel, Achim. DOI:10.5194/gmd-12-3241-2019
References  Max Planck Institute Earth System Model (MPI-ESM1.2) for High-Resolution Model Intercomparison Project (HighResMIP). Gutjahr, Oliver; Putrasahan, Dian; Lohmann, Katja; Jungclaus, Johann H.; von Storch, Jin-Song; Brüggemann, Nils; Haak, Helmuth; Stössel, Achim. DOI:10.5194/gmd-2018-286