WRCPPCMDIBADCWDCC

Metadata for 'CMIP6.ScenarioMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-HR'

Name
CMIP6.ScenarioMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-HR
Abstract
Coupled Model Intercomparison Project Phase 6 (CMIP6) datasets.
These data include all datasets published for 'CMIP6.ScenarioMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-HR' with the full Data Reference Syntax following the template 'mip_era.activity_id.institution_id.source_id.experiment_id.member_id.table_id.variable_id.grid_label.version'.

The MPI-ESM1.2-HR climate model, released in 2017, includes the following components:
aerosol: none, prescribed MACv2-SP, atmos: ECHAM6.3 (spectral T127; 384 x 192 longitude/latitude; 95 levels; top level 0.01 hPa), land: JSBACH3.20, landIce: none/prescribed, ocean: MPIOM1.63 (tripolar TP04, approximately 0.4deg; 802 x 404 longitude/latitude; 40 levels; top grid cell 0-12 m), ocnBgchem: HAMOCC6, seaIce: unnamed (thermodynamic (Semtner zero-layer) dynamic (Hibler 79) sea ice model).
The model was run by the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg 20146, Germany (MPI-M) in native nominal resolutions: aerosol: 100 km, atmos: 100 km, land: 100 km, landIce: none, ocean: 50 km, ocnBgchem: 50 km, seaIce: 50 km.

Project: These data have been generated as part of the internationally-coordinated Coupled Model Intercomparison Project Phase 6 (CMIP6; see also GMD Special Issue: http://www.geosci-model-dev.net/special_issue590.html). The simulation data provides a basis for climate research designed to answer fundamental science questions and serves as resource for authors of the Sixth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC-AR6).

CMIP6 is a project coordinated by the Working Group on Coupled Modelling (WGCM) as part of the World Climate Research Programme (WCRP). Phase 6 builds on previous phases executed under the leadership of the Program for Climate Model Diagnosis and Intercomparison (PCMDI) and relies on the Earth System Grid Federation (ESGF) and the Centre for Environmental Data Analysis (CEDA) along with numerous related activities for implementation. The original data is hosted and partially replicated on a federated collection of data nodes, and most of the data relied on by the IPCC is being archived for long-term preservation at the IPCC Data Distribution Centre (IPCC DDC) hosted by the German Climate Computing Center (DKRZ).

The project includes simulations from about 120 global climate models and around 45 institutions and organizations worldwide. - Project website: https://pcmdi.llnl.gov/CMIP6.
Subjects
CMIP6.ScenarioMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-HR (DRS: http://github.com/WCRP-CMIP/CMIP6_CVs)
CMIP6
climate
Rights
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0)
License
CMIP6 model data is evolving, new versions are added when datasets are changed or additions are made. Cite this data collection according to the Data Citation Guidelines (http://bit.ly/2gBCuqM) and be sure to include the version number (e.g. v20210101). Individuals using the data must abide by terms of use for CMIP6 data (https://pcmdi.llnl.gov/CMIP6/TermsOfUse). The original license restrictions on these datasets were recorded as global attributes in the data files, but these may have been subsequently updated. - Here is the history of licenses governing these datasets: 2017-10-03: initially published under CC BY-SA 4.0; 2022-06-16: relaxed to CC BY 4.0
Contacts
Wieners, Karl-Hermann
 Karl-Hermann.Wieners@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Schupfner, Martin
 schupfner@nulldkrz.de

Wachsmann, Fabian
 wachsmann@nulldkrz.de

Steger, Christian
 christian.steger@nulldwd.de

Bittner, Matthias
 matthias.bittner@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Jungclaus, Johann
 johann.jungclaus@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Früh, Barbara
 Barbara.Frueh@nulldwd.de

Pankatz, Klaus
 Klaus.Pankatz@nulldwd.de

Giorgetta, Marco
 marco.giorgetta@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Reick, Christian
 christian.reick@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Legutke, Stephanie
 legutke@nulldkrz.de

Esch, Monika
 monika.esch@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Gayler, Veronika
 veronika.gayler@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Haak, Helmuth
 helmuth.haak@nullmpimet.mpg.de

de Vrese, Philipp
 philipp.de-vrese@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Raddatz, Thomas
 thomas.raddatz@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Mauritsen, Thorsten
 thorsten.mauritsen@nullmpimet.mpg.de

von Storch, Jin-Song
 jin-song.von.storch@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Behrens, Jörg
 behrens@nulldkrz.de

Brovkin, Victor
 victor.brovkin@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Claussen, Martin
 martin.claussen@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Crueger, Traute
 traute.crueger@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Fast, Irina
 fast@nulldkrz.de

Fiedler, Stephanie
 stephanie.fiedler@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Hagemann, Stefan
 stefan.hagemann@nullhereon.de

Hohenegger, Cathy
 cathy.hohenegger@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Jahns, Thomas
Kloster, Silvia
 silvia.kloster@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Kinne, Stefan
 stefan.kinne@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Lasslop, Gitta
 gitta.lasslop@nullsenckenberg.de

Kornblueh, Luis
 luis.kornblueh@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Marotzke, Jochem
 jochem.marotzke@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Matei, Daniela
 daniela.matei@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Meraner, Katharina
 katharina.meraner@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Mikolajewicz, Uwe
 uwe.mikolajewicz@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Modali, Kameswarrao
 kameswarrao.modali@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Müller, Wolfgang
 wolfgang.mueller@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Nabel, Julia
 julia.nabel@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Notz, Dirk
 dirk.notz@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten
 peters@nulldkrz.de

Pincus, Robert
 Robert.Pincus@nullcolorado.edu

Pohlmann, Holger
 holger.pohlmann@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Pongratz, Julia
 julia.pongratz@nullgeographie.uni-muenchen.de

Rast, Sebastian
 sebastian.rast@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Schmidt, Hauke
 hauke.schmidt@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Schnur, Reiner
 reiner.schnur@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Schulzweida, Uwe
 uwe.schulzweida@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Six, Katharina
 katharina.six@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Stevens, Bjorn
 bjorn.stevens@nullmpimet.mpg.de

Voigt, Aiko
 aiko.voigt@nullkit.edu

Roeckner, Erich
 erich.roeckner@nullmpimet.mpg.de
Cite as
Wieners, Karl-Hermann; Schupfner, Martin; Wachsmann, Fabian; Steger, Christian; Bittner, Matthias; Jungclaus, Johann; Früh, Barbara; Pankatz, Klaus; Giorgetta, Marco; Reick, Christian; Legutke, Stephanie; Esch, Monika; Gayler, Veronika; Haak, Helmuth; de Vrese, Philipp; Raddatz, Thomas; Mauritsen, Thorsten; von Storch, Jin-Song; Behrens, Jörg; Brovkin, Victor; Claussen, Martin; Crueger, Traute; Fast, Irina; Fiedler, Stephanie; Hagemann, Stefan; Hohenegger, Cathy; Jahns, Thomas; Kloster, Silvia; Kinne, Stefan; Lasslop, Gitta; Kornblueh, Luis; Marotzke, Jochem; Matei, Daniela; Meraner, Katharina; Mikolajewicz, Uwe; Modali, Kameswarrao; Müller, Wolfgang; Nabel, Julia; Notz, Dirk; Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten; Pincus, Robert; Pohlmann, Holger; Pongratz, Julia; Rast, Sebastian; Schmidt, Hauke; Schnur, Reiner; Schulzweida, Uwe; Six, Katharina; Stevens, Bjorn; Voigt, Aiko; Roeckner, Erich (2017). MPI-M MPIESM1.2-HR model output prepared for CMIP6 ScenarioMIP. Earth System Grid Federation. http://cera-www.dkrz.de/WDCC/meta/CMIP6/CMIP6.ScenarioMIP.MPI-M.MPI-ESM1-2-HR

BibTeX RIS

Data Access

Data is not yet available.

Metadata Export

XMLJSON
#NamePIDAffiliation
1Wieners, Karl-Hermann 0000-0003-3797-7694Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
2Schupfner, Martin 0000-0001-8075-589XDeutsches Klimarechenzentrum (DM)
3Wachsmann, Fabian-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
4Steger, Christian 0000-0002-8244-8751Deutscher Wetterdienst
5Bittner, Matthias 0000-0002-7368-9764Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
6Jungclaus, Johann 0000-0002-3849-4339Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
7Früh, Barbara-Deutscher Wetterdienst
8Pankatz, Klaus-Deutscher Wetterdienst
9Giorgetta, Marco-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
10Reick, Christian-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
11Legutke, Stephanie-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum (DM)
12Esch, Monika-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
13Gayler, Veronika-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
14Haak, Helmuth 0000-0002-9883-5086Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
15de Vrese, Philipp-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
16Raddatz, Thomas-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
17Mauritsen, Thorsten 0000-0003-1418-4077Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
18von Storch, Jin-Song 0000-0002-2308-6834Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
19Behrens, Jörg-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
20Brovkin, Victor 0000-0001-6420-3198Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
21Claussen, Martin-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
22Crueger, Traute-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
23Fast, Irina-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
24Fiedler, Stephanie 0000-0001-8898-9949Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
25Hagemann, Stefan 0000-0001-5444-2945Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Institut für Küstensysteme - Analyse & Modellierung
26Hohenegger, Cathy-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
27Jahns, Thomas-Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum
28Kloster, Silvia-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
29Kinne, Stefan-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
30Lasslop, Gitta 0000-0001-9939-1459Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Institue (BiK-F)
31Kornblueh, Luis-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
32Marotzke, Jochem 0000-0001-9857-9900Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
33Matei, Daniela 0000-0002-3735-8802Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
34Meraner, Katharina-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
35Mikolajewicz, Uwe-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
36Modali, Kameswarrao-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
37Müller, Wolfgang-Deutscher Wetterdienst
38Nabel, Julia 0000-0002-8122-5206Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
39Notz, Dirk 0000-0003-0365-5654Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
40Peters-von Gehlen, Karsten 0000-0003-0158-2957Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum GmbH
41Pincus, Robert 0000-0002-0016-3470University of Colorado
42Pohlmann, Holger 0000-0003-1264-0024Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
43Pongratz, Julia 0000-0003-0372-3960Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
44Rast, Sebastian-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
45Schmidt, Hauke-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
46Schnur, Reiner-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
47Schulzweida, Uwe-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
48Six, Katharina-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
49Stevens, Bjorn 0000-0003-3795-0475Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
50Voigt, Aiko-Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
51Roeckner, Erich-Max-Planck-Institut fuer Meteorologie
References  Developments in the MPI-M Earth System Model version 1.2 (MPI-ESM1.2) and Its Response to Increasing CO2. Mauritsen, Thorsten; Bader, Jürgen; Becker, Tobias; Behrens, Jörg; Bittner, Matthias; Brokopf, Renate; Brovkin, Victor; Claussen, Martin; Crueger, Traute; Esch, Monika; Fast, Irina; Fiedler, Stephanie; Fläschner, Dagmar; Gayler, Veronika; Giorgetta, Marco; Goll, Daniel S.; Haak, Helmuth; Hagemann, Stefan; Hedemann, Christopher; Hohenegger, Cathy; Ilyina, Tatiana; Jahns, Thomas; Jimenéz‐de‐la‐Cuesta, Diego; Jungclaus, Johann; Kleinen, Thomas; Kloster, Silvia; Kracher, Daniela; Kinne, Stefan; Kleberg, Deike; Lasslop, Gitta; Kornblueh, Luis; Marotzke, Jochem; Matei, Daniela; Meraner, Katharina; Mikolajewicz, Uwe; Modali, Kameswarrao; Möbis, Benjamin; Müller, Wolfgang A.; Nabel, Julia E. M. S.; Nam, Christine C. W.; Notz, Dirk; Nyawira, Sarah‐Sylvia; Paulsen, Hanna; Peters, Karsten; Pincus, Robert; Pohlmann, Holger; Pongratz, Julia; Popp, Max; Raddatz, Thomas Jürgen; Rast, Sebastian; Redler, Rene; Reick, Christian H.; Rohrschneider, Tim; Schemann, Vera; Schmidt, Hauke; Schnur, Reiner; Schulzweida, Uwe; Six, Katharina D.; Stein, Lukas; Stemmler, Irene; Stevens, Bjorn; Storch, Jin‐Song; Tian, Fangxing; Voigt, Aiko; Vrese, Philipp; Wieners, Karl‐Hermann; Wilkenskjeld, Stiig; Winkler, Alexander; Roeckner, Erich. DOI:10.1029/2018ms001400